0 Menu

Presing-Povrtak u Krntiju LP, Geenger Records, LImited Edition (180 copies)

by Presing


Pressing is a crossover band from Belgrade, Serbia active for more than 30 years. The band is well known for their "right from the scratch approach": every new album is totally different from the previous one, there is no formula, the aim is to explore undiscovered musical landscapes.

Povratak U Krntiju (eng. Return To A Jalopy) is their latest studio album which explores undiscovered fields of jazz-rock, 70's krautrock, new age and post-punk experimentation. On this album. Presing has bravely experimented with the beautiful sounds of Pan's flute and vibraphone spiced with unusual guitar licks, tender saxophone and an almost psychedelic singing narrative. All of that creates a unique magical atmosphere which remains long after listening.


A1 Duhovi 3:36
A2 Tamna Tema 5:05
A3 Oklop Za Pahuljicu 7:09
A4 Povratak U Krntiju 4:57
A5 Karneval 3:37
B1 Žičani Breg 6:22
B2 Zatvorena Knjiga 5:01
B3 Labudov Sneg 4:22
B4 Olovni Čaj 3:59
B5 Snovojed 4:48

Engineered At – Studio Odbij
Engineered At – Studio P3
Mixed At – Studio Sick Touch
Mastered At – Studio Sick Touch
Engineered At – Hill River Studios, Zemun
Pressed By – Austrovinyl – 22-389
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Geenger Records
Copyright © – Geenger Records
Artwork – Günther Uecker

Backing Vocals – Zoja Borovčanin
Bass Guitar, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, MIDI Controller – Dušan Petrović (2)
Design – Vladimir Krakov
Design [Presing Logo] – Ivan Ilić (6)
Drums – Ernest Džananović
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, MIDI Controller, Vocoder, Mandolin – Vladimir Krakov
Engineer – Ivan Petrović (6) (tracks: A1, A4), Marko Trbović (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1 to B5)
Engineer [Analogue Sound Optimization] – Feđa Tom Franklin*
Flute – Aleksandar Jovan Krstić (tracks: A1 to A3, B3, B4), Dušan Petrović (2) (tracks: A4, A5)
Lacquer Cut By – JF*
Lyrics By – Nemanja Mitrović (tracks: A5)
Mixed By, Mastered By – Vladimir Krkljuš
Music By – Aleksandar Beljin (tracks: A5), Alen Ilijić (tracks: A1), Dušan Petrović (2) (tracks: A5), Nemanja Mitrović (tracks: A5), Radovan Mirković (tracks: A5)

Music By, Lyrics By – Presing
Photography – Vendel Vastag
Piano – Vladimir Krkljuš
Producer – Dušan Petrović (2)
Vocals – Kiza Radović*

Catalog Number GNGR0115 on rear side of sleeve, catalog number GNGR115 on labels.

Matrix / Runout (Side A): PRESING GNGR 115 AV 22-389 A
Matrix / Runout (Side B): PRESING GNGR 115 AV 22-389 B
Other (ISBN): 978-86-6481-064-7
Other (COBISS.SR.ID): 53519881