0 Menu

The Zagreb Jazz Quartet-The Zagreb Jazz Quartet LP (Croatia Records 6119813, Reissue 2022)

by The Zagreb Jazz Quartet

30.00 / Sold Out

Jazz quartet from Zagreb, Croatia (ex Yugoslavia) active between 1959-1967. 'Zagrebački Jazz Kvartet' was among the first significant jazz ensembles in Croatia. They performed original music inspired with tradition of their country, so their style was often called "Mediterranean Jazz". In 1968, after famous trumpet player Art Farmer joined the band it was transformed into Zagreb Jazz-Quintet - Zagrebački Jazz Kvintet .

This is reissue of original album from 1986.

It comes in 180 gram vinyl and download code. Remastered from original master tapes.


A1 Opening Speech By Willis Conover On The Occasion Of The 25th Anniversary Of The Zagreb Jazz Quartet Made In Gavella Theatre, October 20 1984 2:19
A2 With Pain I Was Born
Written-By – Boško Petrović
A3 Valse For Jazz Mama
Written-By – Boško Petrović
B1 Intima
Written-By – Miljenko Prohaska
B2 Ornaments
Written-By – Davor Kajfeš
B3 Eftertanke
Written-By – Davor Kajfeš