0 Menu

VIA Talas-Perfektan Dan Za Banana Ribe LP, Sareni Ducan, BDR22 (2020 Reissue)

by VIA Talas

22.00 / Sold Out

Perfektan Dan Za Banana Ribe (trans. A Perfect Day for Bananafish) is the first and the only album by the Serbian new wave band Talas. The album was printed in 3000 copies, and is available on LP only, since the album has not been reissued on CD.

Having released their two songs on the Artistička radna akcija compilation, the band started preparing their debut release. The album was recorded in the MS Studio in Belgrade and was produced by Bojan Pečar and Boban Petrović. Perfektan dan za banana ribe (which got the name by the J.D. Salinger's short-story A Perfect Day for Bananafish) was released in 1983 by Sarajevo Disk. The album featured eight song with the opening track, "Sama" ("Alone") became a nationwide hit and appeared on the Svetislav Prelić's Šećerna vodica movie soundtrack. As guests on the album appeared Milan "Mića" Bubalo (drum machine), Ivan Vdović Vd (drums), Milan Mladenović (guitar) and Vuk Vujačić (saxophone).

Tragic destiny of band members Bojan Pečar (vocals, bass, guitar, synthesizer, percussion, the long time member of EKV) and Mira Miajtović (singer, the daughter of former president of presidency of Yugoslavia ) and absolute rarity of first edition, made this reissue one of the most wanted Yugoslavian records.


1. "Sama" (Alone) 3:31
2. "Stal-No" (Constant-Ly) 3:04
3. "Banana reggae" 4:16
4. "Brodovi" (Ships) 3:46
5. "Daj mi znak" (Give me a sign) 3:20
6. "Kraj" (The end) 3:27
7. "Gorke suze L.M. (Lady Mackbet)" (Bitter tears L.M. (Lady Macbeth)) 4:13
8. "Čarobnjaci ulice" (Wizards of the streets)

Artwork By – Studio Panic
Cover [Reissue] – Marina Leskovar, Nemresh Vjerowat
Drum Programming [Rhythm Machine] – Mića Bubalo*
Drums, Percussion – Vd* (tracks: A3, B3)
Editor [Reissue] – Krunoslav Jajetić
Editor [Reviewer, Original Issue] – Milan Stupar
Guitar – Milan Mladenović (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B3)
Management – Edin Muftić, Saša Husnjak
Mastered By – Dalibor Grubačević
Mastered By [Audio Preparation] – Hrvoje Petrić, Ivica Hunjek
Music By, Lyrics By, Arranged By – Talas*
Producer – Bojan Pečar
Producer, Engineer – Boban Petrović
Saxophone – Vuk Vujačić (tracks: A3, B1, B3)
Vocals – Mira Mijatović
Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Percussion – Bojan Pečar

Special thanks to Margita Stefanović, Bane Parmaković and Bojan Žegarac.
Contains inner sleeve with lyrics.
Made in EU (Poland & Croatia) 2020.